

5334 South Prince Street, Suite 480 Littleton, Colorado 80166-0001 (303) 795-4400 ■ Fax: 303-738-7929 www.co.arapahoe.co.us

AGENDA FOR THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE ARAPAHOE COUNTY FOUNDATION, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS APRIL 20, 2021, WEST HEARING ROOM 5334 SOUTH PRINCE STREET, LITTLETON, COLORADO 80120

Background

The Arapahoe County Foundation has been in place since 1985 and was created for charitable, scientific and educational purposes. The current Directors are three of the five County Commissioners of Arapahoe County (Commissioner Bill Holen, Commissioner Nancy Sharpe, and Commissioner Warren-Gully), the Chairman of the Fairgrounds Steering Committee (Dissolved), the Arapahoe County Finance Director (Todd Weaver), the Arapahoe County Community Resources Director (Kathy Smith), three Citizen Appointed Directors (Heidi Haines, Brad Hughes, and Dr. John Ronquillo).

Call to Order

Approval of Agenda

Appointment of Officers

Approval of Minutes

• July 23, 2019 Annual Meeting

Agenda Items for Discussion

- District Attorney's Office request to utilize the Foundation to accept donations (DA's Office)
 - DA's Office is expecting to receive donations to assist with funding the opening of a new juvenile diversion office in Aurora
- Financial Report 2019 and 2020 (Todd Weaver)
- Colorado Gives Day 2021 (Kathy Smith)
 - O Discuss whether to register the Foundation for this program
- AC Foundation Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws Revisions (John Christofferson)
 - O Discuss dissolution of the Arapahoe County Fairgrounds Steering Committee and need for choosing a new Foundation Board Member appointment
- Discuss signature authority on Foundation checks Todd Weaver and Kathy Smith (John Christofferson)
- Discuss future meetings in 2021 (Foundation Board)
- Other Issues

Adjourn