

REGULAR MEETING OF THE ARAPAHOE COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION TUESDAY, JANUARY 19, 2021 @ 6:30 P.M.

We will post a telephone number and a web viewing link on Friday, January 15th by the close of business.

Go to https://arapahoe.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx to access the Agenda Center on our website.

GENERAL BUSINESS ITEMS

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES FROM DECEMBER 15, 2020	VOTE:
APPROVAL OF THE MEETING CALENDAR FOR 2021	VOTE:
APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA POSTING LOCATION FOR 2021	VOTE:

REGULAR ITEMS

ITEM 1:	CASE NO UASI20-001, HUNTER SOLAR / USE BY SPECI PERMIT (UASI)	AL REVII	EW WITH 1041
LOCATION:	NW, SW and S of the intersection of Quincy and Brick Center	VOTE:	
ACREAGE:	880 acres	IN	FAVOR
EXISTING ZONING:	A-1	Ol	PPOSED
PROPOSED USE:	Solar power generation	AI	BSENT
APPLICANT:	Torch Clean Energy	AI	BSTAIN
CASE MANAGERS:	Planner, Diane Kocis; Engineer, Joseph Boateng		
REQUEST:	Positive recommendation for approval to the BOCC	CON'	TINUED TO:
MOTION SUMMARY:		Date: _	

ITEM 2:	CASE NO SD20-001 East Virginia Village Metropolitan District	
LOCATION:	7210 E Colorado Ave	VOTE:
ACREAGE:	6.8 acres	IN FAVOR
EXISTING ZONING:	R-2 & RR-A	OPPOSED
PROPOSED USE:	Residential PUD	ABSENT
APPLICANT:	Century Communities & McGeady Becher P.C.	ABSTAIN
CASE MANAGERS:	Planner, Kat Hammer; Engineer, Chuck Haskins	
REQUEST:	Recommend approval to the BoCC	CONTINUED TO:
MOTION SUMMARY:		Date:

STUDY SESSION ITEMS

ITEM 3:	WATKINS / BENNETT AREA VISION STUDY	DIRECTION/ACTION
PRESENTER	Larry Mugler and Loretta Daniel / Long Range Planning	INFORMATIONAL
REQUEST:	Provide an update to the Planning Commission on the Watkins / Bennett Area Vision Study – Informational only – No formal action required.	

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

• The next regular Planning Commission meeting is scheduled for February 2, 2021.

• Planning Commission agendas, Board of County Commissioner agendas, and other important Arapahoe County information may be viewed online at www.arapahoegov.com or you may contact the Planning Division at 720-874-6650.

PLANNING COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Rod Brockelman -	Jamie Wollman -	Randall Miller -
Lynn Sauve -	Jane Rieck, Chair -	Richard Sall -
Kathryn Latsis, Chair Pro-Tem -		